Namaste

So far, thats about all the Indian words I know – but hopefully after 74 days travelling through this exciting country (with a dash into Nepal) I will know a bit more.

For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Bronnie and I’m a Aussie living in London with a passion for exploring new countries, meeting new people and discovering all that comes along with travelling in unknown places. You can see some of my other adventures here. When I got the opportunity to have a three month break from my job I jumped at the chance to visit one of  the countries that was high on my to do list, the home of Bollywood itself – India.

Also luckily for me my boyfriend James is also in between jobs (we are professionals by the way, this is starting to sound like we are jobless bums) so I have a travel partner in crime. He’s and English lad who has spent the last 12 months living in Japan as an English teacher. In the time he has been away we’ve only spent roughly five weeks in each others company so travelling together for this amount of time is going to be just an added part of an already exciting adventure. I’m sure there will be a few tantrums (me) and sulks (James) but I couldn’t think of anyone else I would want to travel with.

Especially as James is a very talented photographer which guarantees me at least a few good photos of my trip! You can check out his Japan photoblog here and you will be able to see his upcoming India photoblog here.

So thats a little something about me and the blog. Will keep you updated on the planning and packing as it comes along and then of course will be blogging on the road. Hope you enjoy!

Image

James and I on our last holiday in Cinque Terre, Italy

One thought on “Namaste

Leave a Reply

